Harbor Village Apartments review summary

5  92
4  24
3  3
2  
1  
2 reviews with no rating
4.7

121 Reviews

5on Google,Jul 09, 2019

Dilip

We recently moved into a brand new renovated apartment unit and the complete move-in experience was so seamless and most of the paper work happened online. Jane was very friendly and made our move in experience more fun and less stressful. The community is great and neatly maintained.


5on Google,Jul 09, 2019

Maksuda

You guys are awesome! We loved the ice cream. Best apparents to live in this area.


5on Our Website,Jul 08, 2019

Thayse

This is a wonderful place for living!


5on Google,Jul 02, 2019

Niecey

We had a pretty good experience living here we only left due to personal reasons other wise we would have stayed. Office staff was very helpful and always professional. Maintenance was always on time although we only had one issue with our air conditioning maintenance showed up the same day we called and figured out exactly what we needed.


3on Apartments,Jun 25, 2019

Nathan

SPLIT DECISION or DECISION TO SPLIT I will try to be as fair and impartial as I can, regarding my three year stay at Harbor Village. The Positives; First, let me say that the maintenance team here is great, especially Dave, that guy can fix anything, and fast. When we first moved in, the cost of living was very low, but appropriate to the square footage. I have found the management team here is pleasant to deal with and responsive. The accommodations are a bit spartan, but again the original price reflected that. I have never had any trouble parking and my cars have never been towed, like other reviewers. This place is nestled away in an area that is amazingly convenient to anything you might need (shopping, highways). And the fauna (ducks, geese, and squirrels) give the place a Woodland feel in the middle of suburbia. The Negatives; * The prices for have far outpaced the quality of conditions here. * These apartments are not even remotely competitive at this price point. * While the management team is pleasant and responsive, they are either incapable or unwilling to resolve several issues that plague this complex. Specifically, they prefer to assess $35-$40 fines for dumping trash next to the complex's only compactor, which is routinely out of service (have the pictures to prove it!!). Once is an instance, twice is a coincidence, but this problem is a regular occurrence. So, what are residents to do in these circumstances? Written letters from the management team have suggested that you stockpile your waste in your apartment until the issue is resolved, which has often taken more that a week (YUCK!!) Also, we were told in writing that we would be assessed a $50 fine if we would not let a construction company in our apartment to remodel at THEIR convenience. I wish I was kidding, but it has become par for the course here. I can only speak for my own experience, but I have not received the "quiet enjoyment" of the property that I have been paying for and am unconvinced that potential residents will either. A note for management... Please don't thank me for taking the time to express my concerns in this forum. If you are genuine about making this a quality place to live, work purposefully to resolve the issues expressed by your tenants rather than acknowledge them and explain why you won't be.


4on Google,Jun 16, 2019

Karthik

I am a current resident. The apartments are great, Even though they are small in Square feet, the living room looks large and layout is simple and neat. You don't feel like cramped and you can able to get two full bath and Wardrobe are in right place. One complaint i may have with few bugs since my unit is surrounded by trees mostly but the maintenance crew is Awesome they are friendly and speedy when ever i had raised an issue with bugs or anything of that sort. The bugs issues continue after a year of stay . We started seeing slugs as well inside the house. Quite anoying and maintenance was trying their best . And also you can able to find smiling faces in the leasing office and easy to use online options . The Amenities are also great, the pool, Pond and Ducks, play areas. Kids will definitely love this community.


5on Google,Jun 14, 2019

Pamela

This was the perfect place to transition from the sale of our house. The management /office is excellent. The maintenance crew is top notch. While the complex is a little older, it is safe and close to all amenities.


5on Google,Apr 18, 2019

chiamaka

One of the best places to live in the west end, it's very unique, peaceful, management is approachable, and well organized.


5on Google,Apr 13, 2019

Lauryn

Morgan was excellent. She shows us around and was very helpful! Great customer service:)


5on Our Website,Mar 19, 2019

naresh

One of the best places to live in. Service is spot on and all the staff members are courteous


5on Google,Mar 18, 2019

Allison

The staff here is wonderful, everyone in the front office is friendly and informative, and the maintenance staff is quick and effective. It's close to everything, is a quiet community, and the rent is fair. I've lived in the Richmond area for about 3 years now, and Harbor Village is by far the best apartment complex I've lived in.


5on Our Website,Mar 12, 2019

raja

Fast service... Best place to live... Very happy with this place....



5on Our Website,Mar 01, 2019

Amar

Good save neighborhood, service is always available


5on Our Website,Feb 16, 2019

Sarah

The office staff is friendly, and maintenance is so quick and responsive when there are issues. The pool is nice too!


5on Google,Feb 14, 2019

Niecey

We had a pretty good experience living here we only left due to personal reasons other wise we would have stayed. Office staff was very helpful and always professional. Maintenance was always on time though we only had one issue with our air conditioning maintenance showed up the same day we called and figured out exactly what we needed.


5on Google,Feb 09, 2019

Alecia

Morgan was helpful and knowledgeable. Explained all the discounts and options for a quick move in.


5on Google,Feb 09, 2019

Sherita

Stopped by to check out a renovated apartment and fell in love. The representative Morgan was excellent. Her customer service skills were warm and inviting. She made me feel as if I was already a resident. I am definitely considering making this my home.


5on Google,Jan 05, 2019

Majesty

Morgan is awesome. My move in was a hassle and she helped me every step of the way!


0on Facebook,Dec 18, 2018

Denise Ferreira

I have just good things to say about Harbor Village amazing staff very friendly and in specific Lindsay Alls helping me with such a professionalism, I was so thankful. Appreciate your caring, phone calls and your dedication.


5on Google,Nov 27, 2018

shea

We have lived at Harbor Village several years, and we absolutely love it. The office staff, maintenance are all awesome. They go above and beyond for their tenants, we love how they throw parties at the club house or at the pool giving everybody the opportunity to meet their neighbors. We have been so pleased with everyone, and hate to leave them but unfortunately we decided that it is time to buy our own home. If that doesn’t work out we will stay right where we are with people that generally care about their tenants. James & Vonnie Kennedy


4on Google,Oct 13, 2018

Kaya

I love living here , its so beautiful and friendly here ! plus great maintenance and pool :)